doin' it wrong and having it taste good anyway.

Pigs in a Blanket

In processed food on August 13, 2009 at 1:06 am

pigsinablanket

If someone would like me to write the book “Cooking the College Student Way”, please feel free to send me an advance. I’ll even take it in the form of gift certificates to classy eating establishments in LA. I can make the perfect microwave ramen (protip : heat the water first).

Okay, pigs in a blanket. Hot dogs are delicious, right? Actually, I don’t like them. But put some dough around them, and some processed cheese, call them “pigs” and I’ve suddenly eaten 4.

Ingredients:

  • Pillsbury Crescent Rolls
  • Hot dogs.
  • Cheese.

Slice the hot dog lengthwise and cram some cheese in. Roll it up in a triangle of dough. Bake according to the crescent roll instructions, or until it looks golden brown.

Leave a comment